Don’t Worry (Still Alive)…

Yes, yes, you’ve heard this spiel from me before–but it’s no less true, eh: Sometimes, you just get too caught up working, taking care of various affairs, and just living life to be the most conscientious of bloggers…But fear not–I shall now try to put you back in the loop of this beautiful, weird thing I call my life…

  1. Work Hard, Will Play Harder– For the 2 1/2  months, I’ve been working for the same company I was with last summer, Sports Endeavors–and I’ve definitely put in a lot of overtime (think 10-12 hour days), and the end result is that I often return to my house feeling completely wiped, so blogging is often one of the last things on my mind (sorry!!)…

But, all that hard work will be worth it: I’m flying back to Spain next Friday (so excited), and hopefully that’ll mean more opportunities for adventures around that great continent we call Europe…I’ve got so many places I wanna see this year: Venice (for more than 7 hours, at least), Verona, Amsterdam, Berlin, Budapest, Vienna, Split, Cornwall, Valencia, San Sebastián (for longer than 1 night)–my imaginings are unlimited (though my funds, sadly, are not)…

1446631592_bp

…(Hopefully soon)…

2. Pensar Del Futúro— I’m back at the same school again this year, and while I had an O.K. experience there last year, I’m hoping that this year is even better, professionally-speaking (and that’s all I’ll say on the matter right now),,,

But, you see–here’s the rub: With the program I’m participating in now, you’re only allowed 2 consecutive years in Madrid, so if I wanted to continue doing the Ministry thing, I would have to switch to another Comunidad (though there’s always the posibility of me returning to Madrid in the future)…On the other hand, I could switch to another auxiliar program (BEDA, RedLeaf, UCETAM) if I really want to stay in la capital uninterrupted–decisions, decisions…

And that’s not getting into the who issue of Providence’s plans for my life: Sure, I wouldn’t mind staying where I’m at for another year (or 2, or 3), but not if it somehow interferes with His great plan for my life…So yeah–that’s definitely a matter of prayer and meditation…

jeremiah

3. Disfrutar El Momento— Well, I may not know what on Earth is going to happen between now and the end of this school year–but in the meantime, I’m going to aprovechar of the time that I know that I do have in that wonderful city…

img_spain_granviamadrid_tbspain

What about ya’ll–How’s your year been going, dear reader???…

Because I’m Social (Follow Me):

Bloglovin’

Facebook

Instagram

Tumblr

3 thoughts on “Don’t Worry (Still Alive)…

  1. Pingback: Winter Break 2015: Venturing Venice… – The Pumpkin's Head

Leave a comment